Back to Anti-Resumes
Anti-Resume Profile Pictures.png

Mashal Ali

Hi! I'm currently a senior about to graduate (??) with a major in neuroscience and double minors in chemistry and Arabic. I love learning about new languages and the cultures and traditions that come with it. I'm from San Antonio, TX and love sunny weather, walks, and apples.

L's Taken

"Thank you for applying but..."

 

Things I thought I'd finish but never did

2

Everyday L's of life

  • the C1 in the rain

  • trying to find a spot in WU near a charger

On the Bright Side

1

Memory I made when I wasn't studying/working

  • discovering new spots in the gardens

2

Things I've learned that will still matter in 10 years

  • to always make time for myself and those I love most

  • to do what is best for me and not what everyone around me is

TV shows, movies, and books I've enjoyed

 

1

Thing I'm proud of that you won't see on my resume

  • the way my four years of college have made me more emotionally intelligent

1

Thing I want to get better at

  • expressing myself to those around me

1

Thing I'm looking forward to in the future

  • taking all the lessons I learned at Duke with me wherever I end up

2

Small joys in my life

  • running into friends on the BC plaza

  • getting an extra chocolatey cookie

Obstacles I have overcome

 

1

Thing I've done that pushed me out of my comfort zone

  • performing a monologue on stage!?

1

Failure that seemed like the end of the world back then but doesn't matter in hindsight

  • laughably failing my orgo2 exam

Ways I take care of myself

Unconventional skills

Back to Anti-Resumes